Skip to main content

Archived 2018 winners

Congratulations to winners of the 2018 Better Practice Awards from the Australian Aged Care Quality Agency! The winning programs show what is possible and highlight better practice and innovation across residential aged care and home care services.

Below you can access full details of the winning programs.   

National Innovation and Excellence in Aged Care Award Winners

These awards are designed to celebrate those providers who are industry leaders in aged care and who are worthy of both national and international recognition in aged care practice. Up to five of these awards are offered nationally each year, in addition to our Commendation (exemplar) awards. All nominations apply using the same application form and all must first meet the ‘all nominations’ selection criteria. Those nominations the expert industry panel considered are ‘outstanding’ examples of better practice are then considered against the additional tier of selection criteria for this higher award category.

The 2018 winners of the National Innovation and Excellence in Aged Care Awards include:

The Better Practice Commendation Awards

The Better Practice Commendation Awards represent exemplars of good practice. These awards retain a clear focus on quality and safety for consumers and are central to the Quality Agency’s role in promoting consumer focused, high quality aged care and services throughout Australia. Nominations come from a range of service types, locations and sizes, covering the breadth and diversity of providers in Australia.

The 2018 winners of the Commendation Awards include:


Tuesday, 18 December 2018 - 9:24pm